Testimonials

10/23/2014  Buzzell Logo

They are great and have helped my crews in the field tremendously. We love them!!!  

Mark Buzzell
Buzzell’s Heating and Air
Warner Robbins, GA & Macon, GA

10/09/2014

Grill mask tape can rip the paint off of the face of the grill when retrotite logotaken off.  I learned this the hard way after removing the mask on many grills in a tall ceiling on a job a long way from home.  I had to buy and install the covers that the paint came off.  These Vent Cap System covers are very easy to install, seal tightly, and won’t damage the vent cover.  Very well made should stand up to years of use. At the cost of vent tape they will pay themselves back on every job, thanks for a great product…
Thank you Corey,
Jack Sellers
Retrotite
Ballentine, SC

09/06/2014

Love my Vent Caps! Once they’re up, they’re up. No need for extra masking tape to seal problem edges, trouble with adhering to dirty vent covers, paint pulling off, etc. Less waste and ordering of tape is a huge bonus!

Jane Whitmire
HERS Rater/NGBS Green Verifier
Sustainable Energy & Building of New Mexico

 

07/24/2014BestPropertyLogo

Before we got the Vent Cap System I don’t know how we survived without them.  We have done about 350 duct seals since getting them and they save us at least 30 minutes per house.  That’s about 175 hours of labor I didn’t have to pay for.  They have paid for themselves time and time again.  They are easy to use, my guys don’t have to carry ladders, and my “tape bill” is almost non-existent.  Thanks Corey for making a great product!

Ryan Marshall

Best Property Improvements

Salt Lake City, Utah

07/08/2014norcal logo

Vent Cap Systems provides an excellent alternative to sealing duct system vents with tape. The tape method was taking at least an hour to complete in an average house. The time it takes me with the Vent Cap System was reduced to just 20 minutes or less. I’m so happy with my investment, and will proudly endorse Corey Breed @ Vent Cap Systems. His product does exactly what he said they would and they are helping me be more profitable too.

Trent H. Hugill

Nor-Cal Duct Test

06/27/2014

I have used your duct covers for the last month.  There is no comparison in the amount of time  saved per project using your Vent Caps  vs. using tape or a combination of tape and press n seal to seal vents.  I would recommend your product to any energy rater who is interested in minimizing their time on any site visit.
Best to you and your endeavors,
Paul Teschner,  LEED AP,  HERS I & II
Atlas Construction Company, Inc.
Fairfield, CA

06/03/2014CSI Company Logo

I purchased 10 Vent Cap Systems February 2013 for my HERS rating and Energy Upgrade projects and they are still going strong!  Best of all they are easy to use and have cut my labor time down in half.  I have saved tons of cash…..very little grill mask needed.

Thank you again,

Richard Barlow

The CSI Company

 

05/28/2014

Ecovative Logo

Hello Corey,

I cannot say enough great things about Vent Cap Systems.  It has really transformed my days in the field.  The efficiency of body movement is much more in line with the business.  The psychological perks are the real highlight.  I do mostly large multifamily projects where there is a load of repetition.  Just knowing I will not be going up and down a step stool a thousand times changes my psychosocial outlook of each project.  Thank you for your efforts.

Much appreciated!

Jeffrey Sadler

Ecovative Energy Inc.

05/14/2014Climate Mechanical Logo

Our guys really like the Vent Caps.  It is so much easier than trying to tape off vents, the Vent Caps don’t damage paint or vents, it’s easier and takes so much less time.  The customers are also happy with the fact we are not putting tape on their ceiling.

Amy Luton

Climate Mechanical

Austin, TX

04/16/2014ProctorEG Logo

My inspectors love these pans. And it saves us $$ on duct register mask. We have found that our tape use is down by 75% or more by using the Vent Cap pans.

Mike Sims
Director of Quality Assurance and Training
Proctor Engineering Group - CA, NV, FL, KS

03/26/2014DG of D Logo

I simply could not manage the duct tape at 20 to 23 feet ceilings.  The “squares” have made it possible to get accurate readings.  Yes, I also have a set of the original Vent Caps for smaller,  lower vents and use them every time.  Thank you Corey!

Roger Taylor

DwellGreen of Dallas

02/18/2014VDT Logo

We have been in business since 2005 and have always used Glad Press–N –Seal and Painters Tape. I buy in large amounts so our cost is very low but we still were going thru about $1,000.00 every month and a half in supplies. My Raters got very fast with this application. I decided to try your Vent Caps with one set. They took a little time to get used to. Some of my Raters still used their ladder to put the pans up but after buying more sets all of my raters are using them with the pole from the ground. They work great when you have items like beds and pianos that we can’t move. Our cost for Press–N–Seal and Painters tape has gone down about 75%. I have already paid for all of the caps that we have bought with the supplies savings. Would highly recommend these to any person doing Duct Testing.

Thanks for convincing me to try Vent Caps.

John Flores, President

Valley Duct Testing

Rocklin, CA

 

02/12/2014

Corey,

Thanks for the great innovation. I have saved hundreds of dollars on grille mask. Well worth the investment, they have already paid for them selves, now it’s just 100% savings. The covers seal great and are extremely durable and easy to use. Can’t wait to see the return covers. Thanks again

Bruce Cline
Green Star Home Energy Rater, LLC
Contractor for Skyetec
Apex, NC.

02/07/2014SGB Logo

Once you try them you will not be disappointed.

I first heard about the Vent Cap System through an older gentleman that had gotten into energy testing of new homes.  I myself had started doing the energy testing but was using tape.  I am getting older and going up and down a ladder up to 50 times in one house, 150 to 200 times a day was starting to wear on my knees.   Once I tried the Vent Cap System I was sold and bought a bunch the very next day.  Now I go up a ladder only twice in each house and it has nothing to do with the Vent Cap System, just hooking up the duct blaster to the return air grill.

In my first month of use I had a few problems and found I had five broken caps.  I wrote and email hoping that they would have a good support department and low and behold I got a call within an hour of writing an email and had my new caps shipped to me immediately.

This is a great system and anyone thinking or looking at this system should just buy them and try them as you will not be disappointed.

Thanks Corey, keep up the good work

Paul G Taylor

Sierra Green Builders

Reno, NV

 

1/29/2014WASC Logo

Corey,

Since receiving our first set of Vent Caps my lead HERS Rater (Sam) has used these caps on several jobs, both residential and commercial.  In testing out this product the Rater did a number of duct tests where he used both the “old method” of applying Press-N-Seal” and taping the registers, and then retesting the same job using Vent Caps. The differences in leakage results were negligible. Sam also expressed his appreciation in eliminating most of his “high ladder” ventures.

From an owner’s perspective, the ability to eliminate most of the Press-N-Seal, and painter’s tape previously purchased in large quantities was a key benefit in our decision to switch to Vent Caps.

Based upon our combined analysis I was happy today to place an additional order for Vent Caps, and I would recommend these vent caps to ANY HVAC or inspection company.

Regards,

Ralph E. Coleman

Western Air Systems Certification

Rocklin, CA

1/9/2014

Emerson Enviro Logo

Hi – I love your products . . . I sure would like a more professional looking return pan than the piece of cardboard that I’m using now.  Do you have a return pan product?

VCS RESPONSE:  Suzanne, the return air system by Vent Cap Systems is on it’s way.  You’re gonna love it!!  It’s fully adjustable AND very portable!!  ETA Spring 2014.

Suzanne Henderson Emerson
Emerson Environmental
energy and water efficiency consultant
GreenPoint rater, HERS rater, BPI-certified Building Analyst and Envelope Professional

12/9/2013

Corey,

I purchased the Total Home Pack and have been extremely pleased with its use. The time it saves is well worth the purchase price.

Thank You,

Gary Boylan
1st Choice HERS Raters
CalCerts – HERS I & HERS II
BPI – MFBA, EP & BAP

11/19/2013Green Edge

Hey Corey
We ordered the total home pack system a few weeks ago.  What an awesome product!  Ill be honest, I was a little skeptical at first, but once I used it for the first time and got used to it, it was so much easier than taping ducts.  Not only does it save time, it saves me from sweating profusely after going up and down a ladder for 45 minutes!
Anyway we love you product and we hope to order more soon as we continue to grow the business.
Thanks,
Andrew Lesperance
GreenEdge of Michigan
BPI Certified | RESNET HERS Rater | ENERGY STAR Partner
Building Science Consultant

11/14/2013Greiner Logo

The installers and sales are liking them. Alot more professional looking and quick.

Thanks.
Rick Dwelle
Operations Manager
Greiner Heating & Air Conditioning
Vacaville, CA

 

09/20/2013

Thanks! I think they’re great . . .  I have the technique down now.  Great time saver, and tape saver, and that equals to money!! I appreciate you shipping them so fast. . . we were able to perform 8 duct tests the next day.  I seriously doubt we would’ve been able to do so many without the Vent Caps! I will definitely refer you!
Thanks,
Kathy Moore
Infrared Solutions

09/18/2013

[The Squares] worked again 
flawlessly. Perfect man!  I need another 5 and a bag.  I’ve been using the [Vent Caps] too, and they work really really well, but the squares now work better.  I like the pole, the zippies, everything is working well.  They release well, they go on well, what else can I say.  
John Lane
Lanes Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc.

08/30/2013IHIS Logo

The Vent Cap System is great! They are quick, easy and professional. Worth every penny and I will be ordering more.
Dennis Meredith
Independent Home Inspection Services
CREIA Certified Home Inspector
Certified HERS Rater
Lodi Ca.

08/29/2013

Corbett Lunsford

I feel like Navin R Johnson when he saw his name in the telephone book. . .  If you don’t know who Corbett Lunsford is, he wrote the definitive guide for testing, Home Performance Diagnostics.

08/26/2013Energy Guys

If I had to put a formula together to determine the value of a Vent Cap System it would go like this:
Our crews perform anywhere from 2-5 duct blasters a day each.  Vent Cap Systems shaved off about 10-15 mins on each test and made them more accurate.  Do the math on that and then add in the savings from cutting the cost of register tape by 80%.  Then add in the time wasted, costs associated with, and frustration involved in tearing off paint when you’re ready to go home.  Then divide that by the square root of one.  That should do it.
Thanks Vent Cap Systems!
Jeff Blackburn
Energy Guys
08/03/2013

coast energy testing

We love the vent cap system. . .  I honestly wouldn’t be doing this line of work if I had to tape everything off. Vent Cap is a must. :)

Tommy Bachus II

Coast Energy Testing

Orange Co., CA

 

07/22/2013TopMark Insulation

I can’t imagine having to tape each supply vent for testing.  Your vent caps save an incredible amount of time and work perfectly to seal each supply vent.  They are a quality product, and I am happy with the investment I made for my company.

Thanks again,

Larry Floyd

TopMark Insulation

 

05/24/2013greenbuild

Thanks, Corey.
I really appreciate the quick response.  These Vent Caps do work great and are real time-savers.
Regards,
Ken Girdley, CM, PMP, LEED GA
GreenBuild Customs & Services, LLC
California Licensed General Contractor, #614164
Certified BPI Building Analyst & Envelope Professional, #5017318
Certified GreenPoint Rater – New Home & Existing Home, #7117
Certified HERS Rater – Alterations, New Construction, #CC205964
Certified CALGreen Code Inspector, #8157200

05/20/2013dehart

Your product has greatly increased productivity and efficiency for our testing.  The simple installation and use is far superior over other methods, including taping, that we have used in the past.  For any contractor or rater that is not using this product, it’s time to increase productivity and testing results.

Thanks,

Steven Litt

DeHart Plumbing, Heating and Air

Modesto, California

04/26/2013home energy

I love these Vent Caps!  They are much simpler than the tape and they work better than other vent cover systems that I’ve used.  After one job with practice, they are so easy to install and take down that I don’t want to ever go back to anything else.  I estimate they have improved my time for preparing for the duct testing by at least 30%.  Thanks for developing these and I look forward to any other tools you may develop to make our job of auditing easier.

William E. Beaver, HERS Rater

Home Energy Rx | Home Energy Expert

Fayetteville, AR

 

04/14/2013EnergyIQ Logo

Testing ducts used to be our least-favorite part of any inspection.  Lugging ladders or using extension poles around a home to cover registers with tape took forever, especially in large custom homes with high ceilings!  Shelling out cash multiple times a month to keep enough register tape on hand seemed like a huge waste of money.   We were always on the lookout for a better way…

Vent Cap Systems has been the duct sealing “game-changer” our company was searching for!  The covers are a snap to install and remove.  We’ve cut out testing time by more than 30% and we never have to worry about getting on a ladder or damaging freshly painted registers in homes!  We’re also saving hundreds of dollars every quarter and reducing those huge wads of tape going into the dumpster after only one use.

After 2 years using Vent Caps, we couldn’t imagine ever going back to the old way of doing things.  Keep innovating and keep up the good work!

Craig Senglin

Energy IQ

04/08/2013

Home Energy Group Logo

We love the Vent Cap system.  We get accurate test results without worrying about getting tape on paint.  Plus saving money on tape and less trash – it’s a win-win.  We were skeptical at first – but after trying our first set – we’re buying more.  They really work.

Nancy St. Hilaire

Operations Manager

Home Energy Group, LLC

02/12/2013Energy Insight Logo

With the adoption of the 2009 IECC and the uptick of new construction in northern Nevada, I have been busy performing the required pressure tests for compliance. It was wasteful using the tape and took longer than I wanted to place the tape and then take it dowm. After a couple of days to learn the placement and removal of the Vent Caps, I’m very pleased with the time and monetary savings. They have definitely boosted my production.

 

Leon Mills
Energy Insight
Reno, NV

1/22/2013

southface logo

 

The Southface EarthCraft Multifamily team has been using Vent Caps for about 6 months now. We have
found using them saves a lot of time and money over using tape, which is very important when doing six
to nine tests per day on a fairly regular basis. The Pole RAT keeps us from having to lug around a ladder
as well. Overall, we have been very pleased with the Vent Cap system and have incorporated it into our
SOP. Please keep us apprised of new products as you roll them out.

Thanks, Corey.

Ray Ivy, LEED-AP
Sustainable Trainer and EarthCraft Multi-Family Technical Advisor
Southface Energy Institute
Atlanta, GA

1/10/2013jacksonville logo

Vent Cap Systems is a first rate company.  The service is fast and efficient and they are very helpful.  We highly recommend the Vent Caps to anyone wishing to seal registers for duct leakage testing.

Cathy O’Donahue

Jacksonville Building Science

Jacksonville, FL

12/20/2012CCEC_Logo

The Vent Cap System has been a complete game-changer for me. . . I am MUCH faster in my testing times. The biggie too is the confidence: with the Vent Caps, I can trust that the supply vents are really being sealed vs. questioning whether or not my tape is sticking or not — plus the possibility of taking off paint when I used to do the tape thing. The RAT is awesome, I’ve used it for covering vents on 16′ ceilings.

Great job,

Paul A. Dunn

Templeton, CA

Central Coast Energy Compliance

12/17/2012

BHD_Logo_copy_2

 

I’ve been using Vent Caps for a while now and have gotten pretty good at taking them on and off using the Remote Attachment Tool. It is faster than tape but what I like best is that it is so much safer. With Vent Cap, I can seal return grills in high ceilings without even touching a ladder, much less climbing to the top of one.

Bill Bennett

Better Home Diagnostics

Birmingham, AL

11/05/2012

I have used the caps on several jobs since receiving them. They are great!  We used to have to try and balance ourselves on ladders while duct taping the supply vents in the ceilings and on the walls. With these vent caps, it saves time and is much safer for my employees. Another benefit of these caps is; no more paint peeling from the walls and/or ceilings due the tape that we used to use to cover vents. Great job! I would recommend these vent caps to ANY HVAC or inspection company.
Thank you,

Ronnie Currie

Niceville, FL

10/30/2012

I’ve found that the Vent Cap Systems not only help me save time and money but they also provide a better seal than tape producing better duct test results.
Thanks,

Parker Cannady
EcoStructure Energy Consulting, LLC
Louisburg, NC

09/26/2012

Vent Caps Rock!  I’m never using pads or tape again.

Morgan Crawford

LiveGreen Inc.

Raleigh/Wake Forest/Chapel Hill, NC

09/10/2012

I have been very happy with the Vent Cap Systems. Using the provided tool on a extension pole has helped me get to several ducts that would have been near impossible any other way, or very dangerous, time consuming and costly at the least. I have even been able to seal up ducts that are 20+’ above my head that would have been a pain with the traditional taping process. Those alone have almost made my investment worth it! I have had a great experience with them, as I know they have saved me time, money and the ever concerning issue of paint removal from registers. I look forward to them outlasting me!
Thanks again,
Jamie Kaye

—-
Hilton Head/Beaufort, SC
Savannah/Coastal GA

 

08/31/2012

 . . . we are cutting the amount of tape we use by 50% and therefore the Vent Caps are paying for themselves!  As well, we have received compliments in the field from builders that Vent Cap Systems makes our duct testing look more professional.

Mark Jabaley

Above and Beyond Energy

Wilmington, NC

 

08/28/2012

The first time I used the vent caps rather than the tape I knew I had made a wise investment. When I used the tool for the first time I was blown away. We can be more competitive on price because of the time and money saved by using vent caps.
Thanks,
Kevin Burnley
Dependable Home Inspections
Thomson, GA

08/16/2012

This product is well suited for our production testing crew.  We use a number of clever methods to cover and seal vents and the Vent Caps are the easiest to use. We are a RESNET Provider and this will be our recommended method to perform Duct Blaster Testing.

Kevin Smith

Energy Wise Solutions

Charlotte, NC

 

08/15/2012

We looked around and even tried to develop vent covers in-house. When we came across the vent caps developed by Vent Cap Systems they were exactly what we needed. The packaged system works great from hooks, to tighteners, and removers they all worked better than expected. I would highly recommend Vent Cap Systems for meeting your duct leakage testing needs.

 

David S. Parker
President
Effect Energy, Inc.
Garner, NC

07/25/2012

These things work great! I’d rip paint off a ceiling or register itself at least once a week. Since I’ve gotten these, I haven’t had to worry about that. And they save me a lot of time!

Tony Hiteshew

A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air

Vallejo, CA

07/23/2012

I love this product! The covers seal so tight and quick.  It cuts our testing time way down and no more standing on a ladder craning my neck around while I tape off the supply registers.  We had one of our employees on a test with us just before I ordered the vent cap system that overtaped a register and when he went to pull the tape he pulled the paper right off the drywall of a brand new house.  Not the way you want your customers to remember you.  These covers make testing fool proof.  This is the best addition to a Building Analyst’s tool box since infrared.  Thanks.

Dan & Elizabeth Guinn

GCI Energy Consultants

Gloucester, VA

05/29/2012

Vent Cap Systems enabled my company to service a multi-family/200 unit apartment complex in 8 working days, enabling my employees to be more efficient with time involved and more importantly, meeting a deadline! I would recommend the efficiency of Vent Cap Systems to everyone.

Gary P. Lee

Lee Mechanical & Plumbing – Pensacola, FL

05/16/2012

We use VentCaps at DuctTesters, Inc. for several reasons.   They cut our costs by as much as 66% on tape – we were generating a lot of tape waste during our verifications and we had a difficult time justifying [it].  With Vent Caps, we not only use far less tape but have cut our paint peels from ceilings and walls on homes significantly.  Homeowners appreciate this consideration and our clients appreciate it when there are no mistakes.

Our tests are as accurate or better, than with tape.  Vent Caps are quick and easy to use, cost less and provide a professional image that gives DuctTesters, Inc. an edge.  We use them and we like them.

Dave Hegarty
DuctTesters, Inc - Modesto, CA

 

04/12/2012

The caps work great . . .

Naomi Fletcher

Community Action Agency & Human Resources Authority, Inc.

 

 

03/27/2012

They work perfect!  No more tape!  No more peeled paint! . . .not to mention they look very professional.  My service techs thank you. . .

Mike Novell

Novell Custom Heating and Air Conditioning Co.

 

03/12/2012

Thanks so much for making our job here much easier!  By using your vent caps we have increased productivity by 33% since they allow us to perform one more assessment each day.  We’re not working more hours, but we’re able to manage our time much better by using these.  And I’m not as concerned anymore about my auditors falling off ladders while taping off registers! Thanks again and I’ll be getting more soon!

Kind Regards,

Timm Hamm

Pro Energy Consultants of DFW

Pro Energy Consultants of Houston

 

01/03/2012

BTW:  I love the vent caps!  They work great!

John Lane

LANES AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING, INC.

 

01/03/2012

We really like [them], they make our testing so much easier. . . I  keep referring you to other contractors and HERS Raters here.

Gene Loflin

DGL Air Conditioning and Heating Inc, Orange, CA

 

12/23/2011

Bye the way….I really am happy with the upgraded versions .  . . Thank you very much.

Chris Zitelli, LEED AP BD+C, GA CR USGBC-KY Chapter, Board of Directors Ecos Materials & Services, LLC

www.ecoskentucky.com

 

10/18/2011

Thanks again for the excellent customer support you’ve provided on my Vent Caps!
Best Regards,
David Malone

09/08/2011

 

 

 

Brilliant product!
Such a need, true time saver in any good audit.
Al Mcmahon
New York State Weatherization Directors Association

 

08/23/2011

The ladder is my worst enemy right now. I almost took a fall yesterday. . . You need to highlight how much money a company could save in a work related accident. A typical house has 30 register, that’s 60 trips up and down a ladder. I do at least a couple homes a day. There is a good chance one day, one of those trips up a ladder could be a nasty one without your vent cap extension tool!

Scott Young

Owner/Manager

Accountable Energy

Austin, TX

 

08/18/2011

Corey -

Not only does it save a lot of time but I sleep better at night knowing that I am not throwing away giant non-biodegradable tape balls into the trash.

Furthermore, the Vent Cap system is consistent, unlike tape which each batch of tape I order seems to be a different stickiness.

Thanks again.

 Jason Helvenston LEED AP

Simply Sustain, Inc.

Orlando, FL

 

08/16/2011

The vent caps are helping me perform my audits in less time.  They are also a perfect fit for the professional image that I like to maintain.  Several clients and realtors have also positively commented on them.  Thanks for such a great product.

Aaron Calhoun

Aaron Double Check Home Inspections

Austin, Texas

08/15/2011

I used the pans for the first time this morning.  They worked great and probably shortened the audit on the house I did this morning by at least 30-40 minutes.  That is a serious improvement.

Thanks for helping me out.  If you want to use my name on your web site as a happy camper, have at it.

Steve Larson
Christmas, FL

07/09/2011

I am a satisfied customer.  I use the vent caps almost every day. . . please please please make them for square registers.

Thanks for the great product,

Jacob Wolff

HERS Rater/Energy Efficiency Specialist

Rebirth Energy Solutions

 

06/13/2011

Yah we like ‘em they work great!

Issac Brazil

Go. . . Green NM, LLC

Santa Fe, NM

05/25/2011

We have started using the vent caps and love them. One of best things about it is saving us from all of the grills we replace annually because the tape has pulled off the paint. They also seal  better than the tape on ceiling with that heavy popcorn texture. The crews also love the fact that it saves them time. It’s been a win-win business decision for us.

David Renault - Building Performance Manager

Strand Brothers – Service Experts

04/14/2011

 I work with home performance auditors across the U.S.  Most of my students are not in areas where the local incentive program requires a ductblaster test.  When the home performance auditor came to my home in Texas he included a ductblaster test.  I was amazed by how quickly he and his helper were able to set up my 3,400 square foot house for the test.  The Vent Cap product made it fast, simple, and effective – even with the vaulted ceilings in my home.  From my homeowner perspective, the preparation was quick, clean and very professional.  As a home performance expert who has done ductblaster tests with plastic sheeting and tape, I am extremely impressed with the Vent Cap product.  I will recommend this to all of the home performance testing companies I work with.

Warmest regards -

Alicia Bradshaw

Warm Thoughts Communications

4/02/2011

In our business we conduct thorough and accurate residential energy audits.  We have been able to do this because of quality tools like Vent Cap Systems.  In the past we were using tape to seal the A/C returns which were time consuming during setup and in some cases damaging.  Since our switch to Vent Cap Systems we have noticed time, money, and quality savings.  Advanced Energy Auditors would recommend Vent Cap Systems to any business in the industry looking to better their service and savings on the bottom line.

Matt Frank

Director of Operations

Advanced Energy Auditors – Jacksonville, FL

1/21/2010

By the way the guys love them

Thank You,
Derek Ellington
Weatherization Manager
McCullough Heating

1/3/2010

 

To whom it may concern,

I would like to acknowledge that Lantern Energy is currently using your product and our technicians seem very content with it. The feedback I am getting is, it is easy to use and works extremely well. Currently, the product has been tested by about six of out fifteen crews. I will distribute the new order to our remaining crews and let you know the feedback from them as well. Great Idea!!!

Craig Frenkel, Owner

Lantern Energy

1/3/2010

We’re glad we found out about ‘Vent Caps’.  Our HERS raters said the vent caps saved several minutes off the time it takes to perform on-site verification.  This method was easier and more efficient than the previous method we used.  Saving time is saving money.  This was a great investment for us.

Steve Ellison, Senior Manager

ICF INTERNATIONAL

 

12/1/2010

On the first apartment we tested, we got 504 cfm of leakage with tape, and 503 cfm with Vent Caps. You passed the most important test with flying colors!

David Malone

1st Choice Energy

 

  11/18/2010

Corey,

I used the vent caps yesterday, November 17th on a home that had 13 supply registers. It took me less than 30 minutes to install all the Vent Caps and get ready to start the duct blasting. I know before with tape, it took a lot of time and it was messy. Since this was a new home with a newly painted interior, it was important not to have any areas where tape may make a mark on the painted surface or actually take off some paint.

My new Vent Caps provide me with a quick and professional way of doing business. I want to stress professional! Looking up on the ceiling and not seeing supply registers with tape spread all over makes a big impression on the homeowner or builder. Taking them down didn’t take any time at all. By the time I climbed the ladder, they were down.

Thanks again,

Dan Youngman

Dynamic Energy Ratings, LLC

10/25/2010

“By the way – we love those vent caps.”

Gloria Vandegriff-Honea

ICF INTERNATIONAL

 

10/25/2010 via Twitter®

Thank you Corey. i just tested Vent Caps @VentCapSystems and they worked great. Quicker, easier and more accurate.

@ProEnergy_Kirk

Kirk Van Roekel

Pro Energy Consultants